• Inclusive Learning Network Outstanding Educator Award - Nominations are OPEN

    Dear Inclusive LN Members,

    Nominations are now open for the Inclusive Learning Network (ILN) Outstanding Educator Award! Nominate yourself or a colleague today via the 2018 InclusiveLN Award form.

    The Inclusive Learning Network (ILN) Outstanding Educator Award honors an individual who exemplifies the vision and mission of the ILN - "enhancing opportunities for ALL learners through effective practices and technology resources." Nominations will be considered from individuals working in various educational settings, including but not limited to Pre-K-12, higher education, non-profit, and industry.

    Previous winners, Mindy Johnson, Luis Pérez, and Mike Marotta, continue to be leaders in our field and active members of the InclusiveLN, consulting and presenting around the world on inclusive learning issues, making the most of social media to connect our PLC and advocate for change, and making a difference through pioneering UDL organizations such as CAST. Their ongoing commitment to inclusive learning truly exemplifies the intent of this award.

    The call for nominations begins today, February 1, 2018 and runs through to the end of February. The winner will be honored in a variety of ways -

    Award presented at ISTE 2018 PLN Leaders Breakfast
    Blog posts honoring award recipients
    ISTE social media posts
    Complimentary one-year standard ISTE membership
    Press release from ISTE

    There will be ONE winner, but ALL nominees will be honored. Nominations will be shared with the Inclusive Learning Network Community via Social Media and ILN Website - A wonderful way to showcase exemplary work in this field!

    Inclusively Yours,

    Jennifer and Luis

    Jennifer Edge-Savage

    President, Inclusive Learning Network

    Luis Perez

    President-Elect, Inclusive Learning Network